Caxton College is a private, co-educational day school at Calle Mas del León 5 in Puçol, north of Valencia. It covers Baby Caxton through Year 13, broadly ages 1–17. The school does not advertise boarding.
The campus is not the American School of Valencia in the nearby Los Monasterios development. Caxton follows a British curriculum with Spanish provision. The American School of Valencia follows an American and International Baccalaureate route.
Curriculum and qualifications
Caxton bases its programme on the UK National Curriculum. Its published equivalency table maps each British year to an age and the corresponding Spanish stage.
| Age |
Caxton year |
Broad stage |
| 1–2 |
Baby Caxton 1–2 |
Early Years |
| 3 |
Nursery |
Foundation Stage |
| 4 |
Reception |
Foundation Stage |
| 5–10 |
Years 1–6 |
Primary |
| 11–13 |
Years 7–9 |
Key Stage 3 |
| 14–15 |
Years 10–11 |
Key Stage 4 |
| 16–17 |
Years 12–13 |
Sixth Form |
English and Spanish are both taught. Secondary pupils also study either German or French. Families should ask which subjects are taught in each language in the proposed year.
Sixth Form offers British A-level subjects. It also includes a core of Spanish PCE subjects intended to meet Spanish university-admission requirements. Caxton does not advertise the IB Diploma.
A family considering a move during Years 10–13 should obtain a written subject plan. That plan should identify examination boards, available options, entry requirements and the qualifications the pupil can complete on time.
Admissions process
The school recommends contacting admissions at least one full year before the intended start. It does not publish one universal application deadline.
Admissions first checks whether the relevant year has space. If it does, the school arranges an online or in-person visit and later provides the application form. Places are offered on a first-come, first-served basis. Children may join a waiting list when a year is full.
Submitting an application does not reserve a place. An offered place must normally be accepted within two weeks. The family then completes the enrolment form and is charged the relevant enrolment fee.
The assessment process changes with age:
- Baby Caxton and Nursery: the public process does not list an entrance test. Children entering Nursery at age three meet a school psychologist with their parents before the school year.
- Reception to Year 3: where space exists, the family meets the Primary Headteacher or Deputy Headteacher. Recent school results should be attached when applicable.
- Years 4–6: applicants take entrance tests and have an informal meeting. The school then considers the tests, reports from the previous two years and a current-school reference. Remote testing may be arranged with the current school.
- Years 7–11: applicants take English, mathematics and cognitive-ability tests. A leadership meeting, two years of reports and a school reference also form part of the decision. Year 10 options depend on capacity and minimum Year 9 grades.
- Sixth Form from a British school: candidates provide predicted GCSE grades and do not normally take entrance tests. Any offer may remain conditional on official GCSE results and the school’s internal progression policy.
- Sixth Form from another system: candidates take tests in their chosen A-level subjects and an English test. Reports, references, an informal meeting and the internal progression policy also apply. Year 12 options have capacity and minimum-grade requirements.
Ask admissions to confirm the intended year before testing. The age labels on the school’s process pages stop at 18, but the curriculum table itself runs from age one to age 17.
Learning and wellbeing support
The school’s psychology team describes support inside and outside the classroom, small-group work, individual targets and progress meetings with families. The published team includes psychologists, a special educational needs coordinator and sensory-integration expertise. The school also describes speech, occupational and clinical-psychology roles in its wider provision.
Caxton may ask a family to obtain an external diagnosis or arrange after-school support. Its page also says that some pupils need additional lessons beyond the school’s standard special-needs provision.
The public information does not state admission thresholds, staffing capacity or charges for these additional sessions. Before accepting a place, request a written plan covering hours, staff, in-class adjustments, examinations, external provision and every extra fee.
Current published fees
The live fees page displayed the following figures when reviewed on 4 September 2026. Its main table does not identify the academic year or the number of monthly payments. We therefore do not convert these figures into annual tuition.
| Division |
Published tuition |
Dining |
| Baby Caxton |
€687 per month |
Not stated in the headline table |
| Nursery and Reception |
€842 per month |
Included |
| Primary, Years 1–6 |
€888 per month |
Included |
| Key Stage 3, Years 7–9 |
€948 per month |
Included |
| Key Stage 4, Years 10–11 |
€981 per month |
Included |
| Sixth Form, Years 12–13 |
€998 per month |
Included |
The same page lists a €900 one-time enrolment fee for new pupils and a €464 annual fee for classroom and technology resources. It quotes Valencia-city transport at €182 per month. Families using another route must request its price from the transport department.
The page still refers to the regional Bono Infantil 2025–26 for pupils aged 0–3. Its linked Baby Caxton detail also carries a 2025–26 label. Do not assume the voucher or the undated headline figures apply to a later school year without written confirmation.
Practical fit
Caxton is relevant to families seeking a British pathway with substantial Spanish provision and access planning for Spanish universities. It is not the right curriculum match for a pupil who specifically needs an IB Diploma.
The school advertises more than 20 transport routes across Valencia and Castellón. Route times vary by stop, so test the actual morning and afternoon journey rather than relying on the distance from central Valencia.
Compare the school with American School of Valencia if an American and IB route is also under consideration. The Valencia school-search guide and Spain guide provide the wider context.
Sources used for this portrait
Official pages and documents we read. If a figure matters to your budget or your application, open the link and confirm it is still current.
Friendly orientation, not an application. Dates, fees, and programme details move. Confirm everything with the school.